Skip to main
University-wide Navigation

Office of Undergraduate Admission

Mailing Address

100 W.D. Funkhouser Building
University of Kentucky Lexington,
KY  40506-0054

School Codes

ACT School Code: 1554
SAT School Code: 1837
FAFSA Code: 001989

Undergraduate Recruitment

Find your recruiter

Recruitment

Name Title Email Phone
Jonathan Blazejewski
Director of Competitive Admission and Lead Slate Administrator
859-257-5091
Cara Franke Associate Director of Admission, KY resident recruitment cara.franke@uky.edu 859-257-8126
Lindsey Shokes Associate Director of Admission, non-resident recruitment lindsey.atkinson@uky.edu 859-257-2744
Rebecca Blanton Office Manager RebeccaBlanton@uky.edu 859-257-7151

Admission Officers

Freshman Applicants
Name Alphabetical Split
(by Applicant Last Name)
Email
Miranda Rivera
Alphabetical Split
(by Applicant Last Name)
A-C
Email
miranda.rivera@uky.edu
Stephanie Knutson
Alphabetical Split
(by Applicant Last Name)
D-G
Email
smknut2@uky.edu
Morgan Howard
Alphabetical Split
(by Applicant Last Name)
H-L
Email
morganhoward@uky.edu
Nathan Davis
Alphabetical Split
(by Applicant Last Name)
M-R
Email
nathandavis@uky.edu
Adam Higginbotham
Alphabetical Split
(by Applicant Last Name)
S-Z
Email
ahigg2@uky.edu
Transfer Students, Readmitted Students, Project Graduate Students and Veterans
Name Alphabetical Split
(by Applicant Last Name)
Email
Savannah Grubb
Alphabetical Split
(by Applicant Last Name)
A-G
Email
savannah.grubb@uky.edu
Eugene McKnight
Alphabetical Split
(by Applicant Last Name)
H-O
Email
eugenemcknight@uky.edu
Karie Owens
Alphabetical Split
(by Applicant Last Name)
P-Z
Email
karie.owens@uky.edu
Non-degree Applicants
Name Alphabetical Split
(by Applicant Last Name)
Email
Miranda Rivera
Alphabetical Split
(by Applicant Last Name)
A-G
Email
miranda.rivera@uky.edu
Nathan Davis
Alphabetical Split
(by Applicant Last Name)
H-O
Email
nathandavis@uky.edu
Adam Higginbotham
Alphabetical Split
(by Applicant Last Name)
P-Z
Email
ahigg2@uky.edu
International Freshmen and Non-degree Students
Name Email
Patrick Justice
Email
patrick.justice@uky.edu
International Transfer Students and Readmitted Students
Name Email
International Admission
Email
ukintl@uky.edu

Transfer Admissions

Name Title Email
Sara Price
Title
Transfer Admissions Director
Email
sara.price@uky.edu
Keith Wynn
Title
Assistant Director of Transfer Recruitment
Email
keith.wynn@uky.edu
Transfer Advising
Name Territory Email
Kelsey Carew
Territory
All BCTC campuses and Kentucky students with last names starting with A-K
Email
kelsey.carew@uky.edu
Cory Hershberger
Territory
All out-of-state, international and readmitted students, as well as Kentucky students with last names starting with L-Z
cory.hershberger@uky.edu
Transfer Equivalency Officers
Name Alphabetical Split
(by Applicant Last Name)
Email
EmmaLee Spickard
Alphabetical Split
(by Applicant Last Name)
A-K
Email
emmalee.spickard@uky.edu 
Barbara Palmquist L-Z bjpalm0@uky.edu 

Visitor Center

Name Title Email Phone
Grace Johnson
Title
Director
Email
gracejohnson@uky.edu
Phone
859-257-7724

Orientation

Name Title Email Phone
Taylor Blair
Title
Director of Orientation and Outreach
Email
taylor.blair@uky.edu
Phone
859-257-3256
Cassandra Chisholm
Title
Orientation and Outreach Associate
Email
orientation@uky.edu
Phone
859-257-3256